Haughton Parish Council



Seven councillors and a clerk meet monthly at the Village Hall

Council meetings are held on the 4th Monday of each month (except August and December) in the Village Hall, beginning at 7.00pm.


Residents are welcome to attend


The Parish Assembly is held on the 4th Monday in April.


The Annual General Meeting is held on the 4th Monday in May.


Please note that when the 4th Monday in the month coincides with a Bank Holiday an alternative date (and possibly venue and time) will be arranged.


Parish Clerk

Suzanne Potts



The Councillors

Ian Sunley (Chairman)

cllrsunley@haughtonp c-staffs.org.uk

Peter Prokopa


07870 214487

Mike Allen

01785 780328

Gill Anslow

01785 780371

Stuart Taylor

01785 781046

Jane Woodcock





Haughton’s Borough Councillors (Seighford and Church Eaton Ward) are:
Ray Sutherland
01785 244739
Mark Winnington
01785 822224
Haughton’s County Councillor (Gnosall and Doxey) is:
Mark Winnington
01785 822224

Since April 2016 the Parish Council has had its own website.  Information about meetings and contact details for the Clerk to the Council, Haughton Parish Council and other local representatives is given below.  These details, together with agendas, minutes and other council documents can now be found on the dedicated website:



Haughton’s Member of Parliament (Stone Constituency) is:
Bill Cash
01785 811000 (Constituency)
020 7219 6330 (House of Commons)

Haughton Remembers - Armistice Centenary Commemoration  2018